Claims of the Land

I recently entered a painting in  for an exhibition here in Cape Town entitled ” Claims for the Land”.  I painted this last year experimenting with acrylics which I am not very familiar with. It was fun and as the painting developed, I saw the Mavericks plane hovering over the city.  It usually emerges when something big is happening in the city, particularly a big rugby or cricket match.  When the exhibition came up, I redid the little plane with Attitude, entitled “Mother Nature”.

The firefighters made a huge impression on me after the recent fires on Table Mountain so I came up with this painting in oils on canvas.  Claims of the land has stuck in my mind so I guess I shall continue along that vein.mother nature painting of chopper

Published by

jennylyngorman

I am a fun loving individual, mad about nature, photography, Art, hiking, travelling, and like-minded people !

2 thoughts on “Claims of the Land”

Leave a Reply

